Delhi Sustainable Development Summit

facebook linkedin twitter youtube RSS

Special Events

Date Focus Area/ Final Title Contact Person Concept note
January 31 Workshop on “Learning from emerging energy innovations in Asia: Contributing to the discourse on an institutional framework for sustainable development” Swati Ganeshan
swati.ganeshan@teri.res.in

During the forthcoming DSDS, TERI in partnership with the Institute for Global Environmental Studies (IGES), Japan and the Read more

Moving Towards Alternative Energy Solutions for Addressing Rural Energy Needs Siddha Mahajan
siddha.mahajan@teri.res.in

Renewable energy and energy efficiency partnership (REEEP) is organizing a special event focusing on rural energy solutions. The half-day workshop

Water: Our Global Common Isabelle Richaud
irichaud@teri.res.in

In a context of increasing demand and decreasing availability and quality, water is now widely recognized as the “blue gold”, the main Read more

Large Scale Deployment of Smart Grids: Opportunities and Strategies Saurabh Gupta
saurabh@teri.res.in

One of the major challenges faced by emerging economies like India is depleting energy resources and enhancing energy access. Read more

4th Indo-Japan Energy Forum: Business Opportunities in Energy Efficiency and Renewables Dr. Prosanto Pal
prosanto@teri.res.in

TERI (The Energy and Resources Institute), India in association with NEDO (New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization), Japan Read more

February 1 Business Solutions for Sustainable Energy for All: Corporate Leadership in Addressing Energy Challenges in India Arupendra Nath Mullick
amullick@teri.res.in

India is at the forefront of both the challenges and solutions in delivering sustainable energy for all. Read more

Regional Rollout of the ‘Sustainable Energy for All’ Year Dr Leena Srivastava
Women and Green Economy Madhu Madhavi
madhum@teri.res.in

Recognizing the fact that women have a direct link with natural resources, Earth Day Network, an international organization that aims to promote global environment

Indo-Norwegian research collaboration to address Climate Change Impacts on selected Indian Hydrological Systems using Earth System and High Resolution Modelling Saurabh Bhardwaj
saurabh.bhardwaj@teri.res.in

Climate change, though global in nature, may affect regional scales in different ways. The severity of regional impacts is dependent on the awareness and Read more

Realizing the MDGs - The forests-poverty link Nandini Chandra
nandini.chandra@teri.res.in

This special event, to be held on the sidelines of DSDS, would attempt to bring together a group of practitioners, policy-makers, academics Read more

February 2-4 "Environment, Conflict and Cooperation" Exhibition Dr Shresth Tayal
stayal@teri.res.in

Understanding the dynamic status of environment and hence the repercussions, the ECC exhibition was conceived and realized by

February 2 Low Carbon Pathways for Transport Sector: Promoting Railways’ Share in Inter-city and Regional Passenger Travel Akshima Ghate
akshima@teri.res.in

The role of railway systems in India is critical for making transport equitable, sustainable and environment friendly.Read more

Sustainable Mountain Development in the context of Rio+20 Dr Shresth Tayal stayal@teri.res.in

Mountain ecosystems are global resources and need global support to offer global solutions. Also, it asks for mountain countries to organise themselves Read more

February 3 Adapting to the Changing Climate and Water Resource Availability in Ganges Basin Suruchi Bhadwal
suruchib@teri.res.in

Supported by the European Commission, the special event aims to highlight and share key findings, learnings and experiences emerging from the “HighNoon” Study. Read more

Business opportunities in Himalayan Ecosystem Management Dr Yogesh Gokhale
yogeshg@teri.res.in

ICIMOD and TERI Special Event on Business opportunities in Himalayan Ecosystem Management will address the importance of livelihood Read more